Readers Groups

Altrincham Library

Group 1

First Tuesday of the month, 11am

Tuesday 9 January

My Name is Leon by Kit De Waal

Tuesday 6 February

North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell

Group 2

First Wednesday of the month, 7pm

 

 

Coppice Library

Group 1

First Monday of the month, 11am-midday

Group 2 -  Crime

Second Thursday of the month, 2.00-3.00pm

Thursday 14 December

Love Like Blood by Mark Billingham

Thursday 8 February

Dead in the Dark by Stephen Booth

Group 3

Last Wednesday of the month, 2pm

Wednesday 24 January

Those We Left Behind by Stuart Neville

Wednesday 28 February

The Girls by Lisa Jewell

Old Trafford Library

Last Thursday of the month, 10am

Thursday 25 January

Keeping the World Away by Margaret Forster 

 Thursday 22 February

When You Are Engulfed in Flames by David Sedaris

Sale Library 

Second Monday of the month, 6pm

 

 

Stretford Library  

Fourth Thursday of the month, 5.30pm 

Thursday 21 December

Girl With a Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier

Thursday 26 January

The Trouble with Goats and Sheep by Joanna Cannon

Stretford Library Graphic Novels Readers' Group

Stretford Library presents a reading group with a twist; this unique group solely reads graphic novels/comic books. Please be aware that some book choices will be  for mature readers so membership is only for those aged 16+.

The group meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7pm.

Timperley Library - the group is currently meeting at Altrincham Library

First Monday of the month, 2.15-3.30pm

Monday 8 January

The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro

Monday 5 February

Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

Urmston Library

Group 1

First Thursday of the month, 2-3pm

Thursday 4 January

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Thursday 1 February

The Queen's Gambit by Elizabeth Fremantle

Group 2

Last Friday of the month, 6-7pm

Friday 5 January

A God in Ruins by Kate Atkinson

Friday 26 January

The Gap of Time by Jeanette Winterson

Group 3

Page Turners 

Fourth Tuesday of  the month, 5.45 - 6.55pm

Tuesday 18 January

Alone in Berlin by Hans Fallada

Tuesday 20 February

The Reader on the 6.27 by Jean-Paul Didierlaurent

Group 4 - Crimetime

Last Friday of the month, 2pm

Friday 29 December

Death of Yesterday by M C Beaton

Friday 26 January

The Order of Things by Graham Hurley 

Woodsend Library

Third Monday of the month, 2pm

Monday 18 December

Birds Without Wings by Louis de Bernieres

Monday 15 January

The Mandibles by Lionel Shriver